Some more short poems

Number I:

Life cannot be as clear as mineral water

calm, transparent, pure and without any impurity

it has to sustain all bad things

and quite often it has to absorb all dirty and filthy things

Life does try to purify itself sometimes

in hope of getting something good

it struggles hard to get it purified

but fails nevertheless

…………………………………………………….

Number II:

Go where? When I have nowhere to go

Do what? When I have nothing to do

I feel useless and deserted sometimes

by the tide of time

by the hurricane and katrina of dead moments

I feel I have nowhere to go and nothing to do

…………………………………………………………………

Number III:

Right, Right, and Right

is what they said is Right

Right is Right is what they say

But there is nothing that is absolutely right

……………………………………………………………………………

Number IV:

The Water

The water droplets

that breaks the sunlight

into many pieces

reminds me my place where water was there

not in droplets but in a big flow

But today

when I see around

only the deserts and sandy lands

that yearns for droplets of water

But suddenly, I see a droplet of water

that reminds me of my past

………………………………………………………………

Number V:

Nepali Haiku

नेपालीमा हाइकु

ब्यङ्लुरको तालिम
पिपिटी हेर्दा
बोरिङ्ग बोरिङ्ग छ

……………………………………………………………………..

Number VI:

Do not come on my way

I had said you long back

you came to love me and

you got hurt

you cant blame me and

You never did! But bbay

I feel sad for you

I feel bad for you

you can watch my way

You’ll see I go a long way

to get lost in the lap of nature

and dont care anything

and dont care anyone

…………………………………………………………….

3 thoughts on “Some more short poems

Leave a Reply

